Borderline_Web Logotype.png

The borderline collective...

Borderline is a four part, seasonally-linked collection of prose essays about memory, time, change, and wonder. The progression of time and seasons change us. The weather shifts, the light lessens, the colors transform. We move through their motions and remember places we’ve been. The “Borderline” is the reminder of progression, the vortex that can transform us. The Borderline is stepping across the old and the new.


Volume 1:
Spring (Memory)


Volume 2:
Summer (Time)


Volume 3:
Fall (Change)


Volume 4:
Winter (Wonder)



Read more of Brittany Chaffee’s work all over the internet.


Star Tribune

Every woman should try living in a tiny apartment like my place on Grand Avenue

wit and delight.jpg

Wit & Delight

The Truth About What’s in my bag

wit and delight.jpg

Wit & Delight

The Abnormal stories of Loud, beautiful Women